Finance Commission

The purpose of the Finance Commission is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in matters pertaining to financial planning.

Members and AppointmentsThe Finance Commission consists of seven (7) members, preferably with a professional finance or budgeting background.  Each City Council Member shall appoint one member of the Board to serve the same term as the City Council Member.

Finance Commission Handbook

Commission Members David Cicerone, appointed by Tony Strickland
Jamie Craver, appointed bay Natalie Moser
Kelly Gates, appointed by Gracey Van Der Mark
Billy Hamilton, appointed by Pat Burns
Frank Lo Grasso, appointed by Casey McKeon
Janet Michels, appointed by Rhonda Bolton
Robert Sternberg, appointed by Dan Kalmick

Meeting Times and DatesThe Finance Commission meets monthly at 5:00 p.m. in the Civic Center, Lower Level, Council Chambers.  

To access the meeting notices, please visit:

All meetings are open to the public, and special meetings may be called in conformance with the Ralph M. Brown Act.

VacanciesIn the event a member retires or is unable to complete his / her term, an appointment shall be made to fill the remainder of the unexpired term.  For current vacancies, check out the Notice of Vacancies page.   To apply to become a member, please fill out the Boards & Commission Application.

Agenda & Minutes

Current Agendas & Minutes (2019 - Present) 

Archived Agendas & Minutes (2015-2018)