Finance Commission

The purpose of the Finance Commission is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in matters pertaining to financial planning.

Members and Appointments

The Finance Commission consists of seven members.  Each City Council Member shall appoint one member of the Board to serve the same term as the City Council Member.

Commission Members

Gracey Van Der Mark, appointed by Patrick Brenden
Ron Sterud, appointed by Lyn Semeta
Frank Lo Grasso, appointed by Erik Peterson
Jay Hudson, appointed by Jill Hardy
Stephanie Gledhill, appointed by Kim Carr                                                           
Charles "CJ" Ray, appointed by Michael Posey
Lawrence Owen, appointed by Barbara Delgleize

Meeting Times and Dates

The Finance Commission holds regular monthly meetings on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM in Meeting Rooms B-7 / B-8 of City Hall.  All meetings are open to the public and special meetings may be called in conformance with the Ralph M. Brown Act.


In the event a member retires or is unable to complete his term, an appointment shall be made to fill the remainder of the unexpired term.  To apply to become a member, please fill out the Boards & Commission Application.

Agenda & Minutes


Did you know?

Plan your wedding on the City Beach!  Sunrise or sunset, or anytime in between – beautiful location information is found here

Government Home
Boards & Commissions
Budget & Financial Information
City Council
Council Committees
Contact Us
Days & Hours of Operations
Customer Satisfaction Survey
Directions to City Hall
Election Information
Frequently Called Numbers
Government Links
Master Fee & Charges Schedule
Staff Directory
Strategic Plan
Transparency HB - HB Open
Back to Top  up-arrow