City News

City Hall Holiday Schedule/Info
posted on 12/20/2016.

Info on Holiday Schedules for City Hall, Street Sweeping, Trash Pick up, Library Hours, Community Services Hours listed below! Happy Holidays to you all!

City Hall will be closed Monday, December 26, 2016 and Monday, January 2, 2017.

Street Sweeping/Trash Pick Up Schedules:
--Streets will be swept according to the regular sweeping schedule Monday, December 19 through Friday, December 23.

--Street sweeping is cancelled the weeks of December 26 through December 30 and January 2 through January 6.

--There are no make-up days for cancelled street sweeping days. Normal sweep schedules will resume on Monday, January 9.

--In observance of the Christmas and New Year holidays, there will be no trash collection on Mon., Dec. 26 and Mon., Jan. 2.

--Trash collection will be delayed by one day each week.


Library/Community Services:

--Central Library will be closed at noon on Saturday, December 24, closed Sunday December 25 and Monday, December 26.  Also, noon on Saturday, December 31, closed Sunday, January 1 and Monday, January 2.

--All Branch locations will be closed all day on Saturday, December 24, Monday, December 26, Saturday, December 31 and Monday, January 2.  Regular schedule goes back into effect on Tuesday, January 3.

--Closed Dec. 24 to Jan. 2: Art Center, City Gym & Pool, Edison/Murdy Community Center, Senior Center in Central Park, and Sports Complex. All reopen Jan. 3, 2017.



 



Did you know?


The Huntington Beach Fire Department conducts free home fire safety inspections for seniors.  You can also get a free smoke detector with a 10 year battery and carbon monoxide detector installed.  This free service is provided by Project SHIP senior home inspection program volunteers. You can schedule an appointment online or call 714-374-1615.

Residents Home
Animal Control
City Calendar
HomeTown Hero Banner Program
Job Openings
Make a City Payment
Parks & Recreation
Safety Information
Utility Services
Videos & HBTV3
Volunteer Opportunities
Back to Top  up-arrow